In this article:


Overview

Add notes to devices to better share relevant information with your organization. Notes can provide a means of communicating information not captured by the portal such as:

  • where/who the device is currently being lent out to

  • damage to the device

  • cleaning/sanitization

Users have the ability to resolve, delete, and update notes. If notes have been added to devices, those notes will be shown in the Devices with Notes widget within the Dashboard page.


Create Notes

  1. Click Devices.

  2. Navigate to the device which you would like to add a note to.

  3. In the Notes section, below Network Information and to the right of Device Location, click into the notes text box (Add note).

  4. Enter a note with up to 300 characters then click Save.


Filter notes

  1. Navigate to the Dashboard page to view notes across all devices in the organization, or navigate to Devices and click on a device to view notes for a specific device.

  2. In the Notes section, click on the Filters input.

3. Filter by Unresolved and/or by the user that created notes.


Update notes

  1. Navigate to the Dashboard page to view notes across all devices in the organization, or navigate to Devices and click on a device to view notes for a specific device.

  2. In the Notes section, click on the edit icon next to the note which you would like to update.

  3. Once updated, click Save.


Delete notes

  1. Navigate to the Dashboard page to view notes across all devices in the organization, or navigate to Devices and click on a device to view notes for a specific device.

  2. In the Notes section, click on the trash icon next to the note which you would like to delete.


Resolve notes

  1. Navigate to the Dashboard page to view notes across all devices in the organization, or navigate to Devices and click on a device to view notes for a specific device.

  2. In the Notes section, click on the check mark icon next to the note which you would like to resolve.

Once a note is resolved, the check mark icon will fill in with green. The note will remain visible until it is deleted. Notes can be unresolved by clicking on the green check mark icon.

Did this answer your question?