Skip to main content
All CollectionsManage DevicesGeneral
Migrate Devices between Organizations
Migrate Devices between Organizations

Steps to migrate enrolled devices between your organizations.

Nathan Sales avatar
Written by Nathan Sales
Updated over a week ago

Overview

  • To migrate devices to another organization, your account must have the Migrate user permission, which is included in the Organization Owner and Admin user by default. To learn more about User Roles as well as Custom Roles, click here.

  • Devices can only be moved between organizations that you have access to.

  • When migrating devices, previously configured settings will be set back to their default and content from the old organization will be uninstalled.

    • Example: if configured to ArborXR Home or Kiosk Mode in the old organization, the device will revert to Device Home Environment once migrated to the new organization.


Steps to Migrate Devices

  1. Click Devices.

  2. Click the checkbox to the left of each device you wish to move.

  3. Click Edit.

  4. From the dropdown menu, select Migrate Device(s).

  5. A modal box will appear. Under Organizations click the dropdown arrow on the right of the Organization ID or Name field.

  6. Next, from the list of Organizations you can scroll through and click to select the desired organization OR search by name, then click to select the organization.


    ⚠️ Confirm that you have selected the correct, desired organization, as selecting Migrate in the next step immediately moves the device(s) to the new organization.


  7. Click Migrate.

Did this answer your question?