In this article


Delete devices from ArborXR

Option 1: Device Index Page

  1. Navigate the the Devices page.

  2. Select the device you would like to delete then click the Edit Device button.

  3. Click Delete Device from the dropdown menu.

  4. Click Yes, Delete.

⚠️ Upon deleting, the device will immediately be removed from the web portal.


Option 2: Device Overview Page

  1. Navigate the the Devices page.

  2. Click on the name of the device you would like to delete to be taken to its overview page.

  3. Click on the Settings tab.

  4. Click Delete Device.

  5. Click Yes, Delete.

⚠️ Upon deleting, the device will immediately be removed from the web portal.


What happens on the device once it is deleted from ArborXR?

Launch method

If the device's launch method was set to ArborXR Home or Kiosk Mode, it will revert to the device's default home environment provided it comes online and connects to ArborXR's servers one final time after the deletion is initiated.

Content

Apps and files installed on the device via ArborXR will remain on the device unless they are uninstalled prior to deleting the device. For more information about remotely uninstalling apps & files, see our articles in the Groups collection.


Is a factory reset required in order to uninstall the ArborXR MDM client app?

Yes, a factory reset is required in order to uninstall the ArborXR MDM client app. For more information about factory resetting devices via ArborXR, see this article.


What roles have permission to delete devices?

Organization Owners, Admins and custom created roles with the delete device permission can delete devices. For more information about the predefined roles offered by ArborXR, along with how to create custom roles, see this article.

Did this answer your question?