Scenario 1: Internal Organization

If an app that was shared to an internal organization is revoked by the organization that shared it:

  • Email notifications will not be sent and the app will immediately be removed from the recipient organization's Apps page

  • The app will be queued to uninstall on devices that have the shared app installed


Scenario 2: External Organization

If an app shared to an external organization is revoked by the organization that shared it:

  • Organization Owners and Admins from the receiving organization will receive an email notifying them that the app was revoked

  • The app will immediately be removed from the recipient organization's Apps page

  • The app will be queued to uninstall on devices that have the shared app installed

Did this answer your question?