All Collections
Manage Content
Apps
Version Management
Can I roll back or roll forward versions of an app once the app has been deployed?
Can I roll back or roll forward versions of an app once the app has been deployed?
Josh Franzen avatar
Written by Josh Franzen
Updated over a week ago

Yes.

  1. Navigate to the individual ungrouped device or the device group in question.

  2. Click on the Content tab.

  3. Identify the app in question then click on the carrot icon within the Version column to open the version selector modal.

  4. Select the version to roll back or forward to within this modal.

💡 NOTE: By selecting Latest (Auto Update) from the version selector modal, the individual ungrouped device or device group in question will automatically be updated with the latest version of the app in question and will automatically update anytime a new version of the app is uploaded. Pinning a specific version, on the other hand, will lock devices to that specific version and prevent automatic updates.

Did this answer your question?